Message from the Chairperson UNSA: Erabu Emmanuel, Teso College Aloet 2018–2019


I am truly humbled by the opportunity to write to the whole fraternity of this prestigious College, Teso College Aloet. Irrespective of the platform, the message remains crystal clear, “this college deserves its glory.”

Little did I know that in this part of the world stand gallant gentlemen destined for greatness. I ask myself: why cannot we brand our name as a College? Why cannot we have 100% passing in Division one in UCE? Why cannot we have the best debating club in the region, best football club in the region? There are so many questions but I chose to begin answering the few.

I choose to answer these questions by taking the first step, which is to be a leader. A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way and leads the way. As the chairperson of the newly elected councilors of Teso College Aloet, it is my noble responsibility to guide the rest of the council as we begin the journey of landing this college to greatness.

Clubs are one of the various sectors the school administration fully supports. The role of the students is to basically participate in these, take every opportunity, win club-competitions, and get scholarships because these clubs have changed the lives of many. Some of our students, however, have a poor commitment to the clubs. It is therefore, our role as a council to activate clubs, moral boost students to join them and relay the good news to the administrators.

We are the voice of the students of this college. The administration has played its part, what is left is the part or role to be played by students. Besides working hard, students will be allowed to give opinion on how the school programmes should run, what adjustment they would like, what makes them happy or sad, all these will be relayed to the school administration by the vibrant elected councilors.

The above is just a glimpse of what is going down in the council of Teso College Aloet. There is a lot do in this regime. It is my hope and prayer that all that is set up for the good of this College is geared towards the realization of the vision we all have, a vision for Teso College shining among stars.

“Aijaanakin Ka Arimarit”


UNSA Chairman
Erabu Emmanuel
Vice Chairman (Upper)
Nambafu Balibali Andrew
Vice Chairman (Lower)
Ogugu Elijah
1st 2nd 3rd
1. Budiidi David Polycarp Chairperson 5ARTS
2. Nambale Henry Vice Chairperson Upper 5SCI
3. Osako Emmanuel Vice Chairperson Lower 3b
4. Elangot Abraham Speaker 5SCII
5. Omoding James Titus Deputy Speaker 3B
6. Egadu Isaac General Secretary 5ARTS
7. Khedi Apollo Assistant General Secretary 3b
8. Emolu Pius Secretary Finance 5SCII
9. Owiny Jolly Jonathan Secretary Information and Publicity 3A
10. Echoru Arnold Secretary Interschool Affairs 2a
11. Omeja Edmond Chris Secretary School Affairs 1b


L-R:  Hon. Obot Allan (Speaker), Hon. Ocen Ambrose Ogwang (Sec. Finance), Hon. Emenyu Henry (Secretary Interschool Affairs), Hon. Erabu Emmanuel (Chairman), Hon. Olupot Daniel (Deputy Speaker-Lower), Hon. Ogugu Elijah (Vice Chairman-Lower), and Hon. Olato Emmanuel (General Secretary)

1. Odonga Solomon 5SCI
2. Egonyu Andrew S.3 ALPHA
3. Etoba Maurice S.3 ALPHA
4. Angaki David Nathan S.3A
5. Obara Leuben S.3B
6. Orena Israel S.2B
7. Opedun Joseph S.2B
8. Enyiku Charles S.2 ALPHA
9. Akodos John Brian S.2 BETA
10. Oweka Ronald S.2 BETA
11. Otto Ronald S.2 A
12. Okanya Max Deogracious S.2 A
13. Etyang Shadrack S.1 A
14. Eyobu Enock S.1 A
15. Mooka Timothy S.1 ALPHA
16. Ilukor Kenneth S.1 ALPHA
17. Kalamaji Everest S.1 B
18. Odikhor Elijah S.1 BETA
19. Okumu Jonathan S.1 BETA